WhatsApp will restrict accounts that do not accept the new messenger rules — they will not be able to read and write messages

If the user does not accept the rules after May 15, his account will be deleted after a while.

In an email to one of its trading partners, WhatsApp said it would “slowly ask” users to comply with the new terms to have full access to WhatsApp, TechCrunch wrote. The messenger confirmed the authenticity of the letter, and this is also stated on its website.
The essence of the new WhatsApp policy is that the messenger plans to share the collected data with Facebook. The company explained that the rules will give new opportunities to communicate with companies on WhatsApp. The policy was announced in January — it was supposed to take effect on February 8. But because of the criticism of users, the messenger postponed the introduction of new rules for three months — until May 15.
If users do not accept the terms after May 15, “for a short time” they will be able to receive calls and receive notifications, but will not be able to read or send messages from the app, the company said in a letter. By” short time ” the company means a few weeks.
The accounts of users who do not accept the new terms of WhatsApp will be considered inactive and will be deleted after 120 days of inactivity, according to the messenger’s FAQ page.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *